Books

We Set the Dark on Fire

We Set the Dark on Fire In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida C rdova and Anna Marie McLe society wife in training Dani has a great awakening after bein

  • Title: We Set the Dark on Fire
  • Author: Tehlor Kay Mejia
  • ISBN: 0062691317
  • Page: 187
  • Format: Hardcover
  • In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida C rdova and Anna Marie McLe, society wife in training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida C rdova and Anna Marie McLe, society wife in training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband s household or raise his children Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class.Daniela Vargas is the school s top student, but her pedigree is a lie She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society.And school couldn t prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio.Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she s strived for in pursuit of a free Medio and a chance at a forbidden love Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryIndigoAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBoundLibraries Or buy for Hardcover, 384 pages Expected publication February 26th 2019 by Katherine Tegen Books More Details ISBN 0062691317 ISBN13 9780062691316 Series We

    • Free Read We Set the Dark on Fire - by Tehlor Kay Mejia
      187 Tehlor Kay Mejia

    About "Tehlor Kay Mejia"

    1. Tehlor Kay Mejia

      Tehlor Kay Mejia is a YA author and poet at home in the wild woods and alpine meadows of Southern Oregon When she s not writing, you can find her plucking at her guitar, stealing rosemary sprigs from overgrown gardens, or trying to make the perfect vegan tamale.Her short fiction appears in the ALL OUT and TOIL TROUBLE anthologies from Harlequin Teen Her debut YA fantasy, WE SET THE DAR Tehlor Kay Mejia is a YA author and poet at home in the wild woods and alpine meadows of Southern Oregon When she s not writing, you can find her plucking at her guitar, stealing rosemary sprigs from overgrown gardens, or trying to make the perfect vegan tamale.Her short fiction appears in the ALL OUT and TOIL TROUBLE anthologies from Harlequin Teen Her debut YA fantasy, WE SET THE DARK ON FIRE, is out 2 26 2019 from Katherine Tegen Harper Collins, with a sequel to follow Her debut middle grade, PAOLA SANTIAGO AND THE DROWNED PALACE, releases from Disney Hyperion Rick Riordan Presents in 2020, with a sequel to follow in 2021 METEOR, co written with Anna Marie McLe, is out summer 2020 from HarperTeen

    991 Comments

    1. ARC provided by the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.Blog Instagram Twitter Tumblr Youtube Twitch



    2. full review on my blogRepresentation Latina main characters and an f f romance According to the publisher, these are both ownvoices ARC kindly provided by Katherine Tegen Books in exchange for an honest review. This was such a refreshing and original read that takes on so many prevalent issues in today s society I hate comparing books, but if you like diverse reads with queer characters of colour that have the same vibe as The Handmaid s Tale except Young Adult , then you ll love t [...]




    3. 1 I m always going to be here for fantastic queer women of color2 Tehlor Kay Mejia s story in All Out was so phenomenal that I feel an empty space in my soul begging for of her writing



    Leave a Comment